Skip to content

Check a lawyer before you hire one. MN Lawyer Guide gathers public records and what Minnesota law firms publish, so you can build a shortlist and know what to ask. No lawyer pays to be listed. General information, not legal advice; not yet reviewed by a Minnesota attorney. Spot an error? rice.john.nextgenai@gmail.com

MN Lawyer Guide

Stone Arch Law Office · Minneapolis

Rory S. Morse

Firm websiteLawyer ID in OLPR search: 0401406

Draft for human review. This entry came from AI research on the firm's site and the OLPR search. No person has reviewed it, and we have not spoken with this attorney or firm. Being listed is not a recommendation.

At a glance

What we could and couldn’t confirm

This lists what the official search showed and what we did not read. It does not score or compare lawyers. Each item is detailed, with its source and date, further down.

Read in the official OLPR search

  • Authorized to practice in Minnesota: Yes. Admitted 02/18/2020.
  • Public decision issued: No. That is this one search field; the official record below has the wording.
  • Firm profile matches the OLPR row: partial. That counts how many details agree. It is not a finding about the lawyer.

The firm says, not checked another way

  • What the firm says about the first meeting.

Not confirmed

  • Fees. We did not find them on the pages we read.
  • Access and language support. We did not find it.
  • The attorney registration record. The state’s search asks for a reCAPTCHA check, so we did not read it.
  • Whether the firm’s statements are current, or true for your matter.
  • Skill, results, responsiveness or fit. A website and a public record cannot show these.

Before you call

Questions to ask Rory’s office

Built from what this firm’s own pages say and what we could not find. The same list is not used for every firm.

  1. Your website describes the fee as: “Not found on the pages we read.” Does that cover my situation, and what would be extra?
  2. Your website says: “Booked phone call, cost and length not stated.” Is that still current, and how long is the meeting?
  3. Who at Stone Arch Law Office will do the work, and who will I hear from?
  4. Will you give me the fee in writing before I decide?
  5. Do you offer interpreters, remote meetings or a location I can reach without stairs, if I need them?
  6. What have you seen in situations like mine that I should plan for?

The pages we read did not state: Admission year on the firm profile; MSBA Certified Specialist status; ACTEC fellowship. Ask if these matter to you.

More in the first-meeting checklist and the fee decoder.

Official record

Official record

  • Registration system

    Not checked. The attorney registration search asks for a reCAPTCHA check before showing results, so we did not read this record. Please look it up yourself. Lawyer ID 0401406, as shown in the OLPR search, should find this record.
  • Authorization, as shown in the OLPR search

    The OLPR lawyer search row for RORY SCOTT MORSE (Minneapolis) shows "Authorized to practice in MN?" as YES and a date admitted to the Minnesota bar of 02/18/2020.

    Official record checked

    olpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: This is the OLPR search, not the registration system. Matched by name and city. Search by name or Lawyer ID to see the current row; results have no permanent link.

  • Does the firm profile match the OLPR row? Partial match

    Lawyer ID 0401406 returns one OLPR row: MORSE, RORY SCOTT, admitted 02/18/2020, Minneapolis. The firm profile gives the middle initial S and lists a Minneapolis office. It states no admission year.

    Official record checked

    olpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: Middle initial and city agree; no admission year on the profile. The OLPR row was read by Lawyer ID in the lawyersearch.mncourts.gov search that OLPR links to; results have no permanent link. The firm-profile details are the firm's own statements. Strong, partial and unresolved describe how many independent details agree. They are not a finding about the lawyer.

  • Public discipline, as shown in the OLPR search

    The OLPR lawyer search row for RORY SCOTT MORSE (Minneapolis) shows "Public decision issued?" as NO.

    Official record checked

    olpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: OLPR states that only public matters are available. Private discipline, dismissed complaints and pending complaints are not shown. This says nothing about skill or suitability. Matched by name and city.

How to run these lookups yourself

The firm's words

What the firm says

  • First meeting

    The firm offers a booked phone call: "This is your opportunity to discuss your concerns and needs on estate planning & probate with our office."

    Published by firm

    stonearchlaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing. The page does not say whether the call is free or how long it lasts, or who you will speak with.

  • Fees

    Not found on the pages we read. That describes our reading, not the firm. Ask the office.
  • Access and language support

    Not found on the pages we read. That describes our reading, not the firm. Ask the office.
  • Other statements

    The firm lists him as "Managing Partner" with a background in "advising clients on Estate Planning, Probate, and Trust Administration".

    Published by firm

    stonearchlaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing.

The firm's words

Background the firm publishes

Law school and admission

  • The firm profile lists Santa Clara University School of Law.

    Published by firm

    stonearchlaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. No graduation year is given, and the profile does not say where else he is licensed.

Practice focus

  • The profile lists estate planning, probate and trust administration, and calls him managing partner.

    Published by firm

    stonearchlaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way.

Not stated on the pages we read

This describes our reading, not the attorney. Ask the office about any that matter to you.

  • Admission year on the firm profile
  • MSBA Certified Specialist status
  • ACTEC fellowship
  • Publications and CLE teaching
  • Fee amounts

Our view

Our assessment

No assessment published. We have not gathered enough evidence to say who this attorney may suit, and a website alone would not be enough.

Before you call

Our questions to ask before hiring and notes on preparing for a first consultation apply to any office on this list.

This site offers general information, not legal advice. Using it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send us details of your legal situation.