Waldron Law Offices · Wayzata
John Waldron
Firm websiteLawyer ID in OLPR search: 0122671
Draft for human review. This entry came from AI research on the firm's site and the OLPR search. No person has reviewed it, and we have not spoken with this attorney or firm. Being listed is not a recommendation.
At a glance
What we could and couldn’t confirm
This lists what the official search showed and what we did not read. It does not score or compare lawyers. Each item is detailed, with its source and date, further down.
Read in the official OLPR search
- Authorized to practice in Minnesota: Yes. Admitted 10/24/1980.
- Public decision issued: No. That is this one search field; the official record below has the wording.
- Firm profile matches the OLPR row: partial. That counts how many details agree. It is not a finding about the lawyer.
The firm says, not checked another way
- What the firm says about the first meeting.
- What the firm says about fees.
Not confirmed
- Access and language support. We did not find it.
- The attorney registration record. The state’s search asks for a reCAPTCHA check, so we did not read it.
- Whether the firm’s statements are current, or true for your matter.
- Skill, results, responsiveness or fit. A website and a public record cannot show these.
Before you call
Questions to ask John’s office
Built from what this firm’s own pages say and what we could not find. The same list is not used for every firm.
- Your website describes the fee as: “Flat fee in most cases, no figures found.” Does that cover my situation, and what would be extra?
- Your website says: “Free initial consultation.” Is that still current, and how long is the meeting?
- Who at Waldron Law Offices will do the work, and who will I hear from?
- Will you give me the fee in writing before I decide?
- Do you offer interpreters, remote meetings or a location I can reach without stairs, if I need them?
- What have you seen in situations like mine that I should plan for?
The pages we read did not state: Bar admission date on the firm profile; ACTEC fellowship; Publications and CLE teaching. Ask if these matter to you.
More in the first-meeting checklist and the fee decoder.
Official record
Official record
Registration system
Not checked. The attorney registration search asks for a reCAPTCHA check before showing results, so we did not read this record. Please look it up yourself. Lawyer ID 0122671, as shown in the OLPR search, should find this record.Authorization, as shown in the OLPR search
The OLPR lawyer search row for JOHN B WALDRON (Wayzata) shows "Authorized to practice in MN?" as YES and a date admitted to the Minnesota bar of 10/24/1980.
Official record checkedolpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the OLPR search, not the registration system. Matched by name and city. Search by name or Lawyer ID to see the current row; results have no permanent link.
Does the firm profile match the OLPR row? Partial match
Lawyer ID 0122671 returns one OLPR row: WALDRON, JOHN B, admitted 10/24/1980, Wayzata. The firm profile lists a Wayzata office and a 1980 J.D. from the University of Minnesota. It gives no admission date or middle initial.
Official record checkedolpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: The 1980 law degree year fits the 1980 admission date but is not the same fact. The OLPR row was read by Lawyer ID in the lawyersearch.mncourts.gov search that OLPR links to; results have no permanent link. The firm-profile details are the firm's own statements. Strong, partial and unresolved describe how many independent details agree. They are not a finding about the lawyer.
Public discipline, as shown in the OLPR search
The OLPR lawyer search row for JOHN B WALDRON (Wayzata) shows "Public decision issued?" as NO.
Official record checkedolpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: OLPR states that only public matters are available. Private discipline, dismissed complaints and pending complaints are not shown. This says nothing about skill or suitability. Matched by name and city.
The firm's words
What the firm says
First meeting
The firm says "We offer free initial consultations for estate planning and probate matters".
Published by firmwaldronlaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing.
Fees
The firm says it offers "in most cases, flat-fee rates." We did not find figures on the pages we read.
Published by firmwaldronlaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing.
Access and language support
Not found on the pages we read. That describes our reading, not the firm. Ask the office.Other statements
The firm says he "has been in private practice for over 30 years".
Published by firmwaldronlaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing.
The firm lists him as "Real Property Law Specialist (certified by the Minnesota State Bar Association)". That certification is in real property, not estate planning.
Published by firmwaldronlaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing. MSBA certifies specialists in four areas: civil trial, criminal, labor and employment, and real property. It has no estate planning specialty. We could not search the MSBA specialist directory (its old address now returns not found), so we did not confirm this listing.
The firm's words
Background the firm publishes
Law school and admission
The firm profile lists a J.D. from the University of Minnesota Law School in 1980.
Published by firmwaldronlaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. The profile gives no bar admission date.
Practice focus
The profile lists probate, estate planning, real estate and general corporate law.
Published by firmwaldronlaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way.
Not stated on the pages we read
This describes our reading, not the attorney. Ask the office about any that matter to you.
- Bar admission date on the firm profile
- ACTEC fellowship
- Publications and CLE teaching
Our view
Our assessment
No assessment published. We have not gathered enough evidence to say who this attorney may suit, and a website alone would not be enough.
Before you call
Our questions to ask before hiring and notes on preparing for a first consultation apply to any office on this list.
This site offers general information, not legal advice. Using it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send us details of your legal situation.