Unique Estate Law · Excelsior
Chris Tymchuck
Firm websiteLawyer ID in OLPR search: 0389101
Draft for human review. This entry came from AI research on the firm's site and the OLPR search. No person has reviewed it, and we have not spoken with this attorney or firm. Being listed is not a recommendation.
At a glance
What we could and couldn’t confirm
This lists what the official search showed and what we did not read. It does not score or compare lawyers. Each item is detailed, with its source and date, further down.
Read in the official OLPR search
- Authorized to practice in Minnesota: Yes. Admitted 10/31/2008.
- Public decision issued: No. That is this one search field; the official record below has the wording.
- Firm profile matches the OLPR row: partial. That counts how many details agree. It is not a finding about the lawyer.
The firm says, not checked another way
- What the firm says about the first meeting.
- What the firm says about fees.
Not confirmed
- Access and language support. We did not find it.
- The attorney registration record. The state’s search asks for a reCAPTCHA check, so we did not read it.
- Whether the firm’s statements are current, or true for your matter.
- Skill, results, responsiveness or fit. A website and a public record cannot show these.
Before you call
Questions to ask Chris’s office
Built from what this firm’s own pages say and what we could not find. The same list is not used for every firm.
- Your website describes the fee as: “Flat fee, three published levels.” Does that cover my situation, and what would be extra?
- Your website says: “Initial meeting included in the flat fee.” Is that still current, and how long is the meeting?
- Who at Unique Estate Law will do the work, and who will I hear from?
- Will you give me the fee in writing before I decide?
- Do you offer interpreters, remote meetings or a location I can reach without stairs, if I need them?
- What have you seen in situations like mine that I should plan for?
The pages we read did not state: Admission year and middle name on the firm profile; MSBA Certified Specialist status; ACTEC fellowship. Ask if these matter to you.
More in the first-meeting checklist and the fee decoder.
Official record
Official record
Registration system
Not checked. The attorney registration search asks for a reCAPTCHA check before showing results, so we did not read this record. Please look it up yourself. Lawyer ID 0389101, as shown in the OLPR search, should find this record.Authorization, as shown in the OLPR search
The OLPR lawyer search row for CHRIS TYMCHUCK (Excelsior) shows "Authorized to practice in MN?" as YES and a date admitted to the Minnesota bar of 10/31/2008.
Official record checkedolpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the OLPR search, not the registration system. Matched by name and city. Search by name or Lawyer ID to see the current row; results have no permanent link.
Does the firm profile match the OLPR row? Partial match
Lawyer ID 0389101 returns one OLPR row: TYMCHUCK, CHRIS, admitted 10/31/2008, Excelsior. The firm lists an Excelsior office. The firm profile does not state an admission year or middle name, and the OLPR row shows no middle name.
Official record checkedolpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: Only name, Lawyer ID and city are shared between the two sources. The OLPR row was read by Lawyer ID in the lawyersearch.mncourts.gov search that OLPR links to; results have no permanent link. The firm-profile details are the firm's own statements. Strong, partial and unresolved describe how many independent details agree. They are not a finding about the lawyer.
Public discipline, as shown in the OLPR search
The OLPR lawyer search row for CHRIS TYMCHUCK (Excelsior) shows "Public decision issued?" as NO.
Official record checkedolpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: OLPR states that only public matters are available. Private discipline, dismissed complaints and pending complaints are not shown. This says nothing about skill or suitability. Matched by name and city.
The firm's words
What the firm says
First meeting
The firm says its flat fee includes "An initial meeting to discuss your personal situation and your estate planning goals."
Published by firmuniqueestatelaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing.
Fees
The firm says it works for a flat fee "whenever possible" and lists three levels: Level One at $1,500-2,000 for an individual and $2,500-$3,500 for a couple; Level Two at $2,500-$4,500 and $4,500-$6,000; Level Three starting at $5,500 and $7,500. It lists mileage over 50 miles and deed recording fees as extra.
Published by firmuniqueestatelaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing. The levels are the firm's labels. Ask which level your situation falls in.
Access and language support
Not found on the pages we read. That describes our reading, not the firm. Ask the office.Other statements
The firm lists offices in Excelsior, West Bloomington and St. Louis Park, with the last two by appointment only.
Published by firmuniqueestatelaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing.
The firm's words
Background the firm publishes
Law school and admission
The firm profile lists a J.D. from William Mitchell College of Law. It gives no graduation year.
Published by firmuniqueestatelaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. The page is undated and also names a different, earlier firm role, so it may not be current.
Publications
The profile lists a 2007 law review article in the William Mitchell Law Review (33 Wm. Mitchell L. Rev. 1175) on continuing a Minnesota action when a client dies during the case.
Published by firmuniqueestatelaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. We did not read the article. The page is undated.
Teaching
The profile lists teaching at Minnesota CLE, National Business Institute and Ramsey County Bar Association programs on estate and probate topics between 2016 and 2019, and a 2016 paralegal studies course at Inver Hills Community College.
Published by firmuniqueestatelaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. We did not confirm any session with the providers. The page lists nothing after 2019.
Practice focus
The firm home page says it serves individuals, couples, modern families and small business owners, with estate planning, probate and estate administration, guardianship and trust administration.
Published by firmuniqueestatelaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way.
Not stated on the pages we read
This describes our reading, not the attorney. Ask the office about any that matter to you.
- Admission year and middle name on the firm profile
- MSBA Certified Specialist status
- ACTEC fellowship
Our view
Our assessment
No assessment published. We have not gathered enough evidence to say who this attorney may suit, and a website alone would not be enough.
Before you call
Our questions to ask before hiring and notes on preparing for a first consultation apply to any office on this list.
This site offers general information, not legal advice. Using it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send us details of your legal situation.