Skip to content

Check a lawyer before you hire one. MN Lawyer Guide gathers public records and what Minnesota law firms publish, so you can build a shortlist and know what to ask. No lawyer pays to be listed. General information, not legal advice; not yet reviewed by a Minnesota attorney. Spot an error? rice.john.nextgenai@gmail.com

MN Lawyer Guide

Neyens Law PLLC · Oakdale

Elizabeth Neyens

Firm websiteLawyer ID in OLPR search: 0395556

Draft for human review. This entry came from AI research on the firm's site and the OLPR search. No person has reviewed it, and we have not spoken with this attorney or firm. Being listed is not a recommendation.

At a glance

What we could and couldn’t confirm

This lists what the official search showed and what we did not read. It does not score or compare lawyers. Each item is detailed, with its source and date, further down.

Read in the official OLPR search

  • Authorized to practice in Minnesota: Yes. Admitted 10/25/2013.
  • Public decision issued: No. That is this one search field; the official record below has the wording.
  • Firm profile matches the OLPR row: partial. That counts how many details agree. It is not a finding about the lawyer.

The firm says, not checked another way

  • What the firm says about the first meeting.

Not confirmed

  • Fees. We did not find them on the pages we read.
  • Access and language support. We did not find it.
  • The attorney registration record. The state’s search asks for a reCAPTCHA check, so we did not read it.
  • Whether the firm’s statements are current, or true for your matter.
  • Skill, results, responsiveness or fit. A website and a public record cannot show these.

Before you call

Questions to ask Elizabeth’s office

Built from what this firm’s own pages say and what we could not find. The same list is not used for every firm.

  1. Your website describes the fee as: “Not found on the pages we read.” Does that cover my situation, and what would be extra?
  2. Your website says: “By phone, cost and length not stated.” Is that still current, and how long is the meeting?
  3. Who at Neyens Law PLLC will do the work, and who will I hear from?
  4. Will you give me the fee in writing before I decide?
  5. Do you offer interpreters, remote meetings or a location I can reach without stairs, if I need them?
  6. What have you seen in situations like mine that I should plan for?

The pages we read did not state: Admission year and middle name on the firm profile; MSBA Certified Specialist status; ACTEC fellowship. Ask if these matter to you.

More in the first-meeting checklist and the fee decoder.

Official record

Official record

  • Registration system

    Not checked. The attorney registration search asks for a reCAPTCHA check before showing results, so we did not read this record. Please look it up yourself. Lawyer ID 0395556, as shown in the OLPR search, should find this record.
  • Authorization, as shown in the OLPR search

    The OLPR lawyer search row for ELIZABETH ANNE NEYENS (Oakdale) shows "Authorized to practice in MN?" as YES and a date admitted to the Minnesota bar of 10/25/2013.

    Official record checked

    olpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: This is the OLPR search, not the registration system. Matched by name and city. Search by name or Lawyer ID to see the current row; results have no permanent link.

  • Does the firm profile match the OLPR row? Partial match

    Lawyer ID 0395556 returns one OLPR row: NEYENS, ELIZABETH ANNE, admitted 10/25/2013, Oakdale. The firm lists an Oakdale office. The firm profile states no admission year or middle name.

    Official record checked

    olpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: Only name, Lawyer ID and city are shared between the two sources. The OLPR row was read by Lawyer ID in the lawyersearch.mncourts.gov search that OLPR links to; results have no permanent link. The firm-profile details are the firm's own statements. Strong, partial and unresolved describe how many independent details agree. They are not a finding about the lawyer.

  • Public discipline, as shown in the OLPR search

    The OLPR lawyer search row for ELIZABETH ANNE NEYENS (Oakdale) shows "Public decision issued?" as NO.

    Official record checked

    olpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: OLPR states that only public matters are available. Private discipline, dismissed complaints and pending complaints are not shown. This says nothing about skill or suitability. Matched by name and city.

How to run these lookups yourself

The firm's words

What the firm says

  • First meeting

    The firm invites callers to schedule a consultation by phone. We did not find whether it is free or how long it lasts.

    Published by firm

    neyenslaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing.

  • Fees

    Not found on the pages we read. That describes our reading, not the firm. Ask the office.
  • Access and language support

    Not found on the pages we read. That describes our reading, not the firm. Ask the office.
  • Other statements

    The firm says she "focuses her practice on estate planning, probate, trust administration, and Medicaid asset protection."

    Published by firm

    neyenslaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing.

  • The firm lists memberships including the National Association of Elder Law Attorneys and the American Academy of Estate Planning Attorneys.

    Published by firm

    neyenslaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing.

The firm's words

Background the firm publishes

Law school and admission

  • The firm profile lists William Mitchell College of Law.

    Published by firm

    neyenslaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. No graduation year is given.

Practice focus

  • The profile lists estate planning, probate, trust administration and Medicaid asset protection.

    Published by firm

    neyenslaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way.

Other memberships

  • The profile lists membership in the National Association of Elder Law Attorneys, and says she is a current member and former board member of the American Academy of Estate Planning Attorneys.

    Published by firm

    neyenslaw.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending

    Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. These are membership organizations. We did not review their criteria, and membership is not certification.

Not stated on the pages we read

This describes our reading, not the attorney. Ask the office about any that matter to you.

  • Admission year and middle name on the firm profile
  • MSBA Certified Specialist status
  • ACTEC fellowship
  • Publications, CLE teaching, recognitions
  • Fee amounts

Our view

Our assessment

No assessment published. We have not gathered enough evidence to say who this attorney may suit, and a website alone would not be enough.

Before you call

Our questions to ask before hiring and notes on preparing for a first consultation apply to any office on this list.

This site offers general information, not legal advice. Using it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send us details of your legal situation.