Leverson Budke · Eagan
Steven Budke
Firm websiteLawyer ID in OLPR search: 0396402
Draft for human review. This entry came from AI research on the firm's site and the OLPR search. No person has reviewed it, and we have not spoken with this attorney or firm. Being listed is not a recommendation.
At a glance
What we could and couldn’t confirm
This lists what the official search showed and what we did not read. It does not score or compare lawyers. Each item is detailed, with its source and date, further down.
Read in the official OLPR search
- Authorized to practice in Minnesota: Yes. Admitted 10/31/2014.
- Public decision issued: No. That is this one search field; the official record below has the wording.
- Firm profile matches the OLPR row: partial. That counts how many details agree. It is not a finding about the lawyer.
The firm says, not checked another way
- What the firm says about the first meeting.
- What the firm says about fees.
Not confirmed
- Access and language support. We did not find it.
- The attorney registration record. The state’s search asks for a reCAPTCHA check, so we did not read it.
- Whether the firm’s statements are current, or true for your matter.
- Skill, results, responsiveness or fit. A website and a public record cannot show these.
Before you call
Questions to ask Steven’s office
Built from what this firm’s own pages say and what we could not find. The same list is not used for every firm.
- Your website describes the fee as: “Flat fee for standard work, firm prices not listed.” Does that cover my situation, and what would be extra?
- Your website says: “Consultation offered, cost not stated.” Is that still current, and how long is the meeting?
- Who at Leverson Budke will do the work, and who will I hear from?
- Will you give me the fee in writing before I decide?
- Do you offer interpreters, remote meetings or a location I can reach without stairs, if I need them?
- What have you seen in situations like mine that I should plan for?
The pages we read did not state: Admission year and middle name on the firm profile; MSBA Certified Specialist status; ACTEC fellowship. Ask if these matter to you.
More in the first-meeting checklist and the fee decoder.
Official record
Official record
Registration system
Not checked. The attorney registration search asks for a reCAPTCHA check before showing results, so we did not read this record. Please look it up yourself. Lawyer ID 0396402, as shown in the OLPR search, should find this record.Authorization, as shown in the OLPR search
The OLPR lawyer search row for STEVEN KEVIN BUDKE (Eagan) shows "Authorized to practice in MN?" as YES and a date admitted to the Minnesota bar of 10/31/2014.
Official record checkedolpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the OLPR search, not the registration system. Matched by name and city. Search by name or Lawyer ID to see the current row; results have no permanent link.
Does the firm profile match the OLPR row? Partial match
Lawyer ID 0396402 returns one OLPR row: BUDKE, STEVEN KEVIN, admitted 10/31/2014, Eagan. The firm profile (as Steve Budke) lists an Eagan office. It states no admission year or middle name.
Official record checkedolpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: Only name, Lawyer ID and city are shared between the two sources. The OLPR row was read by Lawyer ID in the lawyersearch.mncourts.gov search that OLPR links to; results have no permanent link. The firm-profile details are the firm's own statements. Strong, partial and unresolved describe how many independent details agree. They are not a finding about the lawyer.
Public discipline, as shown in the OLPR search
The OLPR lawyer search row for STEVEN KEVIN BUDKE (Eagan) shows "Public decision issued?" as NO.
Official record checkedolpr.mncourts.gov · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: OLPR states that only public matters are available. Private discipline, dismissed complaints and pending complaints are not shown. This says nothing about skill or suitability. Matched by name and city.
The firm's words
What the firm says
First meeting
The firm says "We offer consultations to help you understand what level of planning makes sense for your situation".
Published by firmleversonbudke.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing. The page does not say whether the consultation is free.
Fees
The firm says "We charge flat fees for standard estate planning work so you know the total cost before any work begins."
Published by firmleversonbudke.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing. Figures on that page are described as general Minnesota ranges, not this firm's prices.
Access and language support
Not found on the pages we read. That describes our reading, not the firm. Ask the office.Other statements
The firm lists him as an estate planning attorney and also as a criminal defense and DWI attorney.
Published by firmleversonbudke.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. Ask the firm to confirm the current terms in writing. Estate planning is one of several areas. Ask what share of the practice it is.
The firm's words
Background the firm publishes
Law school and admission
The firm profile lists a J.D., cum laude, from William Mitchell College of Law.
Published by firmleversonbudke.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. No graduation year is given.
Bar association roles
The profile lists him as vice president of the First District Bar Association.
Published by firmleversonbudke.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. This is a local bar association office.
Teaching
The profile says he has been an adjunct professor at William Mitchell and Mitchell Hamline teaching criminal law, constitutional criminal procedure and evidence.
Published by firmleversonbudke.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. These are law school courses in criminal law, not estate planning or CLE.
Practice focus
The profile describes a criminal defense practice, with expungements and gun rights restoration emphasized, and also lists estate planning.
Published by firmleversonbudke.com · Checked by AI research draft, human review pending
Limits: This is the firm's own statement. We did not confirm it another way. The firm presents itself as a DWI and criminal defense firm. How much of the work is estate planning is not stated.
Not stated on the pages we read
This describes our reading, not the attorney. Ask the office about any that matter to you.
- Admission year and middle name on the firm profile
- MSBA Certified Specialist status
- ACTEC fellowship
- Estate planning publications or CLE teaching
Our view
Our assessment
No assessment published. We have not gathered enough evidence to say who this attorney may suit, and a website alone would not be enough.
Before you call
Our questions to ask before hiring and notes on preparing for a first consultation apply to any office on this list.
This site offers general information, not legal advice. Using it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Please do not send us details of your legal situation.